big fat montage

Fat as portrayed on the news & social media

I made this video montage as a tool for my artist talks, since it seems like I’m often having to prove that fat stigma exists before I can talk about my project. This is a quick and dirty compilation of footage from recent news broadcasts and internet resources (including viral videos). This stuff isn’t difficult to find, and I hope it will help to shortcut conversations past the dubious-about-this-whole-fat-bias-thing phase.  Not sure if it will be successful, but since I spent a Sunday afternoon on it, I thought I would post it here. To view click the link above or the image below. (Note: there is no sound– nothing wrong with your hearing or speakers.)

Leave a Reply

