obeast tintypes discovered!

I’m using my new fancy camera to shoot obeast tableaus, which will be printed on aluminum and displayed in custom leather cases in the tradition of tintypes. Each image will be an intimate 4×5″–the standard size for tintypes and daguerreotypes. These new works are part of the ongoing historical contextualization for the Museum for Obeast Conservation Studies project (www.obeasts.org).

In other studio news, I finally got proper documentation of the obeast mounted trophy piece that I completed this past March for my show in Lawrence, MA. This coming week I will be focused on sending out my portfolio to curators and the like.  It’s never clear how fruitful these unsolicited submissions are, but it’s at least as good as doing nothing, right?

Leave a Reply

