Winning at Art

Sometimes I ask myself “How can I let the world know that I’m winning at Art?”

Today I saw a (un-ironic) promotional picture of an artist that showed me the way. Picture it: in high contrast grayscale, a Serious Artist, challenging the camera with self-assured yet mysterious eye contact, his name whispering in the background while he holds a medium-to large trophy to let you know that he WINS at being an Artist.

The moment I saw him, I knew what I needed to do.

herrick-trophy

I hereby solemnly swear that I will hold trophies in all of my serious promotional photos, and at least some selfies.

Leave a Reply

